Alamo Hutch dimension: 102"H X 51 1/2"W X 23"D


Each piece is unique and hand-crafted to order.
Each hutch is signed and numbered.
Only 186 hutches will be produced, one for each defender in the Battle of the Alamo. You can request a name from the list below to be added to your one-of-a-kind Marc Taggart hutch.

  • 20% of the purchase price ($5,500.00) will be donated in the collector's name to the Alamo's Custodial Fund
  • Kiln dried maple
  • Hand-peeled Rocky Mountain Fir poles and applied burls
  • 8 fully routed maple panels
  • 2 fully routed drawers along with routed scroll work surrounding each door frame
  • 18 hand-hammered black iron hinges and door pulls
  • Credenza top is upholstered in red ox hide with a black leather trim surrounded with 52 7/8" hammered brass oxford nail heads
  • Alamo Hutch designed by Marc Taggart and Denny Karchner
  • Capped by a Bronze Longhorn head hutch finial created by nationally known wildlife sculptor William Davis
  • The Alamo panel is designed by famous western pop artist Bill Schenck
  • Ten artisans collaborated in the design of this exquisite piece of fine western furniture


RESERVE YOUR HUTCH NOW! (By placing just 1/3rd down)

Call our showroom for more information or to place an order over the phone: 307.587.1800

Price: $27,500 (Hand-crating and Shipping included)
Your credit card will be charged $9000 to reserve your spot in the production line, $9000 when construction begins on your Alamo Hutch, and the remainder before shipping.

DEFENDERS: (* already ordered)

Abamillo, Juan Cunningham, Robert Harrison, Andrew Jackson McKinney, Robert Smith, Joshua G.
Allen, Robert Darst, Jacob C. Harrison, William B Melton, Eliel Smith, William H.
Andross, Miles DeForrest Davis, John Hawkins, Joseph M. Miller, Thomas R. Starr, Richard
Autry, Micajah Day, Freeman H.K. Hays, John M. Mills, William Stewart, James E.
Badillo, Juan A. Day, Jerry C. Heiskell, Charles M. Millsaps, Isaac Stockton, Richard L.
Bailey, Peter James III Daymon, Squire Herndon, Patrick Henry Mitchell, Edwin T. Summerlin, A. Spain
Baker, Isaac G. Dearduff, William Hersee, William Daniel Mitchell, Napoleon B. Summers, William E.
Baker, William Charles M. Dennison, Stephen Holland, Tapley Mitchusson, Edward F. Sutherland, William DePriest
Ballentine, John J. Despallier, Charles Holloway, Samuel Moore, Robert B. Taylor, Edward
Ballantine, Richard W. Dewall, Lewis Howell, William D. Moore, Willis A. Taylor, George
Baugh, John J. Dickinson, Almeron Jackson, Thomas Musselman, Robert Taylor, James
Bayliss, Joseph Dillard, John Henry Jackson, William Daniel Nava, Andrés Taylor, William
Blair, John Dimpkins, James R. Jameson, Green B. Neggan, George Thomas, B. Archer M.
Blair, Samuel Duvalt, Andrew Jennings, Gordon C. Nelson, Andrew M. Thomas, Henry
Blazeby, William Espalier, Carlos Jimenes (Ximenes), Damacio Nelson, Edward Thompson, Jesse G.
Bonham, James Butler Esparza, Gregorio Johnson, Lewis Nelson, George Thomson, John W.
Bourne, Daniel Evans, Robert Johnson, William Northcross, James Thruston, John, M.
Bowie, James * Evans, Samuel B. Jones, John Nowlan, James Trammel, Burke
Bowman, Jesse B. Ewing, James L. Kellog, John Benjamin Pagan, George Travis, William Barret *
Brown, George Faunterloy, William Keener Kenney, James Parker, Christopher Adam Tumlinson, George W.
Brown, James Fishbaugh, William Kent, Andrew Parks, William Tylee, James
Brown, Robert Flanders, John Kerr, Joseph Perry, Richardson Walker, Asa
Buchanan, James Floyd, Dolphin Ward Kimbell, George C. Pollard, Amos Walker, Jacob
Burns, Samuel E. Forsyth, John Hubbard King, William Philip Reynolds, John Purdy Ward, William B.
Butler, George, D. Fuentes, Antonio Lewis, William Irvine Roberts, Thomas H. Warnell, Henry
Cain, John Fuqua, Galba Lightfoot, William J. Robertson, James Waters Washington, Joseph G.
Campbell, Robert Garnett, William Lindley, Jonathan L. Robinson, Isaac Waters, Thomas
Carey, William R. Garrand, James W. Linn, William Rose, James M. Wells, William
Clark, Charles Henry Garrett, James Girard Losoya, Toribio Rusk, Jackson J. White, Isaac
Clark, M.B. Garvin, John E. Main, George Washington Rutherford, Joseph White, Robert
Cloud, Daniel William Gaston, John E. Malone, William T. Ryan, Isaac Williamson, Hiram James
Cochran, Robert E.
George, James Marshall, William Scurlock, Mial Wills, William
Cottle, George Washington Goodrich, John C. Martin, Albert Sewell, Marcus L. Wilson, David L.
Courtman, Henry Grimes, Albert Calvin McCafferty, Edward Shied, Manson Wilson, John
Crawford, Lemuel Guerrero, Josè María McCoy, Jesse Simmons, Cleveland Kinlock Wolf, Anthony
Crockett, David * Gwynne, James C. McDowell, William Smith, Andrew H. Wright, Claiborne
Crossman, Robert Hannum, James McGee, James Smith, Charles S. Zanco, Charles
Cummings, David P. Harris, John McGregor, John    


Marc Taggart & Company  |  P.O. Box 1810  |  Cody Wyoming 82414
307.587.1800 or (cell) 307.899.9381